Arabic Bulgarian Chinese Deutsch Dutch English Espanol Francais Greek Hindi Italiano Japanese Magyar Polski
Portugues Romana Russian Turkish Ukrainian
News  -  Calendar  -  Call for Papers  -  Studies & Position Papers  -  Acta Astronautica  -  Commissions  -  Study Groups
Path of current page Home arrow History arrow 2001-2010 arrow Historical Data arrow 2009 arrow Program Committees 2009 arrow 1st Planetary Defense Tuesday, 31 March 2020
Site Search
1st Planetary Defense Print
April 27-30, 2009
Granada, Spain

International Program Committee Co-Chairs:

William Ailor ,  The Aerospace Corporation
Richard Tremayne-Smith ,  Consultant

International Program Committee Members:

V. Adimurthy ,  Indian Space Research Organization
Mark Barrera ,  The Aerospace Corporation
Ivan Bekey ,  Bekey Designs, Inc.
Willy Benz ,  Bern University
Mark Boslough ,  Sandia National Laboratories
Juan-Luis Cano ,  DEIMOS Space
Ian Carnelli ,  European Space Agency
Clark Chapman ,  Southwest Research Institute & B612 Foundation
A.C. Charania ,  SpaceWorks Commercial
Lee Clarke ,  Rutgers University
Jean-Michel Contant ,  International Academy of Astronautics
Richard Crowther ,  Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
Alan Fitzsimmons ,  Queen’s University Belfast
Louis Friedman ,  The Planetary Society
Andreas Galvez ,  European Space Agency
Mariella Graziano ,  GMV Aerospace and Defence, S.A.
Pedro J. Gutiérrez ,  Instituto de Astrofísica de Andalucía - CSIC
Alan W. Harris ,  German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Alan W. Harris ,  Space Science Institute (USA)
Dario Izzo ,  European Space Agency
Lindley Johnson ,  NASA NEO Observation Program Executive
Alex Karl ,  Space Generation Advisory Council
Stephen Kemble ,  Astrium Ltd.
Luisa Lara ,  Instituto de Astrofísica de Andalucía, Granada, Spain
David Lynch ,  The Aerospace Corporation
Colin McInnes ,  Strathclyde University
Patrick Michel ,  Côte d'Azur Observatory
David Morrison ,  NASA Lunar Science Institute
Steve Ostro ,  NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Gianmarco Radice ,  Glasgow University
Andreas Rathke ,  EADS Astrium
Johannes Schoenmaekers ,  European Space Operations Center (ESOC)
Rusty Schweickart ,  Association of Space Explorers; B612 Foundation
Frans von der Dunk ,  University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Bong Wie ,  Iowa State University
Donald Yeomans ,  NASA JPL NEO Program Office
Makoto Yoshikawa ,  Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)
Dictionaries  -  Prog. Cttee  -  Paper Database  -  Site Map  -  Contact Us