Arabic Bulgarian Chinese Deutsch Dutch English Espanol Francais Greek Hindi Italiano Japanese Magyar Polski
Portugues Romana Russian Turkish Ukrainian
News  -  Calendar  -  Call for Papers  -  Studies & Position Papers  -  Acta Astronautica  -  Commissions  -  Study Groups
Path of current page Home arrow History arrow 2011 arrow Finance Cttee 2011-2013 Monday, 06 April 2020
Site Search
Finance Cttee 2011-2013 Print
IAA Finance Committee Print

The Finance standing committee advises the President and the Board on policy matters pertaining to the financial affairs of the Academy. The Vice President Finance, Chair of the committee, is charged with the direction of the financial activities of the Academy as authorized by the President and shall be responsible to the President. This Vice President assure that all monies received for the use or support of the Academy and its functions, whether from operations, publications, donations or any source whatsoever, be deposited in a special account or accounts for the use of the Academy only, and by such persons as the President may designate.    
As of February 2012 the composition of the Finance Committee is as follows:

Membership term October 2011 - October 2013   

Matsuo Hiroki, Japan, M 2
Johnson Ray O., USA, M 2
Contant Jean-Michel, France, M 4

Ex Officio Trustees 
Nair Madhavan G., India, M 2
Krimigis Stamatios M., USA, M 1
Suresh Byrana N., India, M 2
Gerzer Rupert, Germany, M 3
Jankowitsch Peter, Austria, M 4

Degtyarev Olexandr V., Ukraine, M 2
Le Gall Jean-Yves, France, M 4
Prunariu Dumitru-Dorin, Romania, M 3
Rodrigo Rafael, Spain, M 2
Woerner Johann-Dietrich, Germany, M 2

Dictionaries  -  Prog. Cttee  -  Paper Database  -  Site Map  -  Contact Us