Arabic Bulgarian Chinese Deutsch Dutch English Espanol Francais Greek Hindi Italiano Japanese Magyar Polski
Portugues Romana Russian Turkish Ukrainian
News  -  Calendar  -  Call for Papers  -  Studies & Position Papers  -  Acta Astronautica  -  Commissions  -  Study Groups
Path of current page Home arrow History arrow 2019 arrow LCPM Toulouse Monday, 06 April 2020
Site Search
LCPM Toulouse Print

2019 IAA Low-Cost Planetary Missions Conference

International Academy of Astronautics

2019 IAA Low-Cost Planetary Missions Conference

June 03-05, 2019
Toulouse, France

Call for Papers

pdf format version of the call for papers is available

Papers are solicited in the areas listed below for the 2019 IAA Low-Cost Planetary Missions Conference Conference, organized by the French Space Agency (CNES) and the International Academy of Astronautics (IAA).

Topic areas for papers include:

Topic 1:  Agency Programs and Plans for Future Low-Cost Planetary Missions

Topic 2:  Latest Results from Ongoing Missions

Topic 3:  Missions Currently Under Development for Launch in the Near Future

Topic 4:  Science Instruments Enabling the Next Generation of Low-Cost Planetary Exploration

Topic 5:  Advanced Concepts for the Next Generation of Low-Cost Missions Including CubeSats, NanoSats and others

Topic 6:  Access to deep space, launch solutions, use of commercial services in support to planetary exploration such as transportation, navigation and communication


Technical paper abstracts (250 to 500 words in length) in the areas described above or related to Low-Cost Planetary Missions will be accepted electronically through the conference email  iaalcpm(at)  beginning December 17, 2018. Please be sure to designate the topic area your paper addresses (see topics listed above). The deadline for receipt of abstracts is April 15, 2019.


Grand amphithéatre de l’Université Paul Sabatier  
Route de Narbonne
31330 Toulouse

Direct access through Subway Line B


December 17th, 2018:    Opening of registration and contributed abstract (oral and poster) submission
April 15, 2019:               Abstract submission deadline (extended)
May 3rd, 2019:               Early registration deadline
May 26th, 2019:             No refund of the registration fee after cancellation will be possible.
May 30th, 2019:             On-line registration closes.
June 3rd to 5th 2019:     Conference


Jean-Michel Contant – IAA (Honorary Chair)
Ralph McNutt Jr. – APL (Honorary Chair)
Gregg Vane – Caltech/JPL (Honorary Chair)

John Baker – Caltech/JPL (Co-Chair)
Pierre Bousquet – CNES (Co-Chair)
Hajime Yano – JAXA (Co-Chair)

Igor Barmin - Bauman Moscow State Technical University
Silvia Bayon - ESA
Michel Blanc – IRAP
Andrea Capannolo - Politecnico di Milano
Ian Carnelli – ESA
Linli Guo - CAST
Daniel Hestroffer – Observatoire de Paris
Jérémie Lasue – IRAP
Michele Lavagna - Politecnico di Milano
François Leblanc – LATMOS
David Mimoun - ISAE
Michael Mischna – Caltech/JPL
Keyur Patel – Caltech/JPL
R. V. Ramanan - Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology
Cheryl Reed - APL
Stephan Ulamec - DLR
Craig Underwood – University of Surrey


Pierre Bousquet – CNES (Chair)
Laurence Amen – CNES
Fabrice Dennemont - IAA
Jérémie Lasue - IRAP
David Mimoun – ISAE


For more detailed information, please visit the conference website at:

Dictionaries  -  Prog. Cttee  -  Paper Database  -  Site Map  -  Contact Us