Arabic Bulgarian Chinese Deutsch Dutch English Espanol Francais Greek Hindi Italiano Japanese Magyar Polski
Portugues Romana Russian Turkish Ukrainian
News  -  Calendar  -  Call for Papers  -  Studies & Position Papers  -  Acta Astronautica  -  Commissions  -  Study Groups
Path of current page Home arrow Calls for Papers arrow 3rd Scitech Moscow Saturday, 30 May 2020
Site Search
3rd Scitech Moscow Print

3rd Scitech Moscow

International Academy of Astronautics
3rd IAA/AAS SciTech Forum
June 02-04, 2020
Moscow, Russia

Call for Papers


International Academy of Astronautics (IAA) in partnership with RUDN University and

American Astronautical Society (AAS) hosts

IAA/AAS SciTech Forum 2020 including two conferences:


3rd IAA/AAS Conference on Space Flight Mechanics

3rd IAA/AAS Conference on Space Structures and Materials

For more detailed information, please visit the conference website at:

In 2020 3rd IAA/AAS SciTech Forum will be held in Moscow on June 2-4, 2020, where RUDN University will welcome specialists from all around the world.


RUDN University, Moscow, Russia is the only university in the world that unites students and specialists from more than 150 countries, a meeting point for different cultures and viewpoints, and at the same time – an expanding platform for space education, a place for research and discussion. The working language of 3rd IAA/AAS SciTech Forum will be English.

RUDN University

RUDN University (main building)

3rd IAA/AAS Conference on Space Flight Mechanics

Orbital Dynamics and Determination

Guidance, Navigation and Control

Mission Design and Optimization

Satellite Constellations and Formation Flying

Space Missions and Applications


3rd IAA/AAS Conference on Space Structures and Materials

Spacecraft Structures and Sensors

Advanced Space Materials

Structural Design for Space Applications

Energy Systems and Propulsion

International Space Technical Policy and Law

Abstract submission

Abstracts and manuscripts submission can be done through a web-based submittal system EasyChair. To proceed to the 3rd IAA/AAS SciTech Forum 2020 submission page authors need to log in to their EasyChair account, or create one, if they haven’t done it before. The authors are expected to submit short 100 words abstracts by filling the corresponding field in the submission form as well as upload 500 words extended abstracts using the file upload manager. 100 words abstracts shall be included into the Forum Program.

Papers for the Forum shall be selected basing on the quality of 500 words extended abstracts. For accepted abstracts complete manuscripts and presentations should be submitted before the Forum starts. Please note the key dates.

Key Dates

Abstract Submission Deadline – April 19, 2020.

Notification of Acceptance – in 2 weeks after submission, but not later than May 3, 2020.

Manuscript Preprint Submission Deadline – May 17, 2020.

Presentation Submission Deadline – May 24, 2020.

 Manuscripts Publishing

The manuscripts presented on the conferences are published as a special volume in AAS Advances in the Astronautical Sciences series by Univelt, Inc., San Diego, CA, USA, indexed in Scopus, Web of Science and Ei Compendex. Manuscript format instructions are shown on Univelt Submission Guidelines page, or can be directly downloaded in zip archives in MS Word and LaTeX templates.

All manuscripts must be original and not simultaneously submitted to another journal or conference.

It is the responsibility of the author to obtain any required government or company reviews and/or clearances of their papers prior to submission, as well as any necessary reprinting permissions.

International Program Committee


Yury Razoumny, RUDN University, Russia
Filippo Graziani, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Anna Guerman, University Beira Interior, Portugal
Jean-Michel Contant, International Academy of Astronautics, France


David B. Spencer, Penn State University, USA
Christophe Bonnal, CNES, France
Roberto Furfaro, University of Arizona, USA
Eberhard Gill, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Kathleen Howell, Purdue University, USA
Brij Agrawal, Naval Postgraduate School Monterey, USA
Bok Jik Lee, Seoul National University, Korea
Robert Melton, Penn State University, USA
Arun Misra, McGill University, Canada
Daniele Mortari, Texas A&M University, USA
Rock Jeng-Shing Chern, Ryerson University, Canada
Alfred Ng, Canadian Space Agency, Canada
Antonio B. Prado, National Institute for Space Research, Brazil
Daniel Scheeres, University of Colorado Boulder, USA
Paolo Teofilatto, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Renuganth Varatharajoo, University Putra, Malaysia
Giovanni Palmerini, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Fabio Celani, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Eva Yi-Wei Chang, China University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Wang Zhaokui, Tsinghua University, China
Djojodihardjo Harijono, University Putra, Malaysia
Pini Gurfil, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
Tetsuo Yasaka, Kyushu University, Japan
Pahl Peter-Jan, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany
Sergey Reznik, Bauman Moscow State Technical University
Vera Galishnikova, RUDN University, Russia
Valery Karnevich, RUDN University, Russia

Local Organizing Committee

Yury Razoumny
Sergei Kupreev
Vera Galishnikova
Elnura Abdurashitova
Amina Makarova
Svetlana Dmitrichenkova
Maxim Maybrodsky
Alexandr Marusin
Oleg Samusenko
Vladimir Razoumny
Valery Karnevich


 For more detailed information, please visit the conference website at:

Dictionaries  -  Prog. Cttee  -  Paper Database  -  Site Map  -  Contact Us